Skuldbomb’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I suck at blogging, am I right? April 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Charlie @ 8:08 pm

Sorry I haven’t been posting at all!  For, like, a year…

So, I’m back in school.  Pretty much stopped dancing.  Everyone in my class hates me, pretty much, and the feeling is mutual, except for this cool girl named Cassandra with goth tendencies who hates being described as goth.  People make fun of her ’cause she writes poems, shops sparingly at Hot Topic, talks too much, and is weird in general.

I like her.

She’s awesome.  Today’s her birthday, April 22, Earth Day.  For my eleventh birthday, I went into Manhattan with her and my mother, who seemed to be acting cool.  Cass’ observed that she talked like she was really young, and told me examples such as my mother using LOLspeak and saying whack.  “No, she really talks like that.  Seriously.”  Cassandra just gaped.  “I’m not kidding!” I said, “We’re very into the internet and stuff.  Sometimes she acts younger than me.”

Anyway, we went into Manhattan and got pizza at Two Boots, than went over to St. Mark’s Place.  We went to St. Mark”s Comics, but there was nothing we really liked but Courtney Crumrin books, and Cassandra bought a Tales From the Crypt comic.  Then we spent the rest of our time at a costume jewelry shop called Hottie.  I bought another pair of leg warmers and she got earrings and a headband.

So, I’m moving to New Haven, Connecticut.  My mother’s going to a Yale graduate program, and we’re moving into a cute little townhouse in a housing complex.  The kitchen door opens out to a huge backyard playground shared with and connecting to a bunch of other townhouses and apartments.  It’s pretty much student housing, and 80% of the residents are Asian.  The current house we live in is a total disaster from packing and the existence of a near-two-year-old.

Also, I am now Atheist… and a Twilighter.

I love Jasper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cut my hair.  Now it looks like Alice Cullen’s, but curly.

My little brother is doing alright, almost  two years old.  He has the most gorgeous hair ever – blond, soft, wavy, barely tangling – and we’re still not cutting it, which everyone in the family is uptight about.  We put it in a ponytail on top of his head to keep it out of his hair, and it’s adorable, but the word feminine is thrown around sickeningly way too much.  I don’t care, except my aunts and uncles talk about it like I’m not even there.  Grr.

Anyway, I should end this endless post.  That’s not nearly all that’s gooing on in my life, but there’s definitely too much.

 

One Response to “I suck at blogging, am I right?”

  1. mrred Says:

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.


Leave a Reply

